merry little christmas

This year’s Christmas & Christmas Eve was one of the most special; it was our first Christmas as a married couple! I tried to snap as many photos as I could to savor the memories but I also wanted to be caught up in the moments 🙂

I wish I had pictures of us opening gifts together and enjoying our first Christmas breakfast as husband and wife but those several hours were to precious to pause for a camera break. I loved our intimate little Christmas morning; our first as a family of our own.

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

 

Christmas Eve was spent with my in laws and our family friends; we went out to dinner in our area and had so much fun! We’ve had this great break in the weather with temperatures climbing all the way up to the 60s! This beach and summer loving girl has been LOVING it! I purposely wore a shirt with shoulder cut outs since it was fairly warm that day, however, it started snowing like CRAZY as we were out. Of course I immediately regretted wearing suede shoes and forgoing a jacket! Oops…I need to remember that regardless of warm streaks I still live in NY and it’s still winter time. Regardless, I still loved my Christmas Eve outfit! The cut out shirt was from Weezie D. – an adorable little boutique in Bronxville, it’s one of my favorites. My leggings are from HardTail and I love them because they go all the way down to my foot so I can wear them with little booties (without an ankle-slip!). My black suede booties are from Steve Madden but I purchased them from Marshall’s at a phenomenal discount-total steal for such a classic, wearable bootie! The fur vest was another steal (40$!!!) from American Eagle Outfitters. I am obsessed with it because of the length. You have no idea how long I’ve been hunting for a SHORT fur vest! I would have spent any amount on the perfect fur vest so I was beyond stoked when I found this one and fell in love with it before even realizing how inexpensive it was! That’s why, even at 25, I still shop at American Eagle. They have so many cute pieces for such incredible prices. The pajamas we opened on Christmas Eve were also from American Eagle (Dan got red plaid and I got white ones with little reindeer on them–wearing red high heels!!).

Christmas Day was a bit of running around to see all the family members but it was worth it to get to see everyone. Dan’s father made us eggnog using all Lactaid products which I fully appreciated!! Especially since our Italian Christmas dinner was absolutely overloaded with an abundance of ricotta and mozzarella. Seriously, today I think I’m pretty much just a blob of cheese and sugar. For my Christmas outfit I wore black leggings tucked into my favorite brown boots (the brand is Mizz Moose I believe? I got them several years ago from the Nordstrom shoe department). I wore a basic white stretch tank (from the Nordstrom BP section–best spaghetti strap tanks!) underneath a mint green sheer button down from Hollister. The button down is a bit oversized so I tied the bottom in the front to tighten it around the waist and just sexy it up a bit. 😉  I topped it off with my red plaid scarf (purchased from Abercrombie & Fitch-it is SO thick and warm!), of course no coat here. The snow stopped and Christmas day was fairly warm! Besides, let’s be honest here-I ate so much yesterday that the cool, fresh air was a welcome feeling. I’m telling you, coats are overrated.

I hope everyone had a magical, beautiful Christmas!! Happy Holidays! 

xox

2 thoughts on “merry little christmas

  1. His family makes their own wine?! Are they looking to adopt? 🙂
    When I was growing up, my family did Christmas jammies too. My husband thought I was on crack when I told him about it. I’m glad someone else knows about it too.

    • Lol they do, but not in the traditional way 😦 they went somewhere where you can do it, it’s more like making your own blend and then you get the case. Omigosh my husband thought I was a wackadoo too lol! I had to explain that we had to start it now because it’ll be SO cute by the time we have kids…he was like yea, ok hah!

Leave a Reply

