Weekend Reflections

Is it possible for a weekend to be simultaneously relaxing and laid back, yet productive? This weekend was definitely packed with a quality amount of late summer relaxation but also included my kick off training run in preparation for my marathon this spring. My husband and I have fallen madly in love with Boston Terriers after an absurd amount of puppy research. Due to the fact that we live in an apartment and both work it’s been quite a process trying to find the right breed for us. Bostons seem to be ideal, plus they’re insanely adorable. This afternoon we went to play with some puppies just to get a sense of their personality in person. Ugh, I had to hold back my tears. I wanted to take all three of them home! There is just something about those eyes, they’re so big and it’s as if they’re literally staring right into your heart and soul. Some women get baby fever…I have the worst case of doggy fever

 

Manhattan Love Story, a new show coming to ABC this fall filmed their pilot episode at my studio. The real score here was having access to the Craft services tent.get-attachment.aspx

 

 

Finishing another captivating Elin Hilderbrand novel while rehydrating and giving my legs some rest post-run.get-attachment.aspx

 

 

Snacks & draankss.

get-attachment.aspx

 

 

Cookies & cream gelato pressed between two soft chocolate chip cookies = epic ice cream sandwich.

get-attachment.aspx

 

 

Perfectly unnatural, fluorescent soda from the 150 flavor combination machine at Elevation Burger. This is strawberry Fanta + Peach Sprite + Fruit Punch Powerade. This totally satisfies my childhood quest of mixing EVERY single flavor at the soda fountain. 

get-attachment.aspx

 

 

While the soda definitely stole the show for me, the food wasn’t bad either…

get-attachment.aspx

 

 

Putting Poppy (yes, I named her. Yes, “her” meaning my mixer.) to work, testing out a new muffin recipe.

get-attachment.aspx

 

 

Margs in the sun. 

 

get-attachment.aspx

 

 

Walking out to the most beautiful day after an early afternoon showing of The Giver (could never be as good as the book, but this was surprisingly close!).

get-attachment.aspx

 

 

Sweet little kittens that look like cheetahs.

get-attachment.aspx

 

 

And the sweetest little Bostons that stole my heart in an instant.

get-attachment.aspx

 

Of course, there was also Froyo. What is a summer weekend without it? However, it went undocumented because at $17.00 for my single cup….well, I’m embarrassing. 

 

xoxo

Leave a Reply

