Spiced Pumpkin Bread

Tis the season!

get-attachment.aspx

For pumpkin everything.

Last year, with our wedding kicking off the fall and spending prime autumn time (read, end of September through mid October) on an island in the middle of the Pacific, I kind of missed my beloved pumpkin season. I barely even had any candy corn last fall, which is unheard of seeing as Candy Corn is my all time favorite seasonal treat…I mean, like, even more so than Peeps.

So, this season I’ve decided to completely indulge in ALL THE PUMPKIN and make up for last year. Starting, of course, with Pumpkin Bread.

get-attachment.aspx

The internet has decided that Pumpkin flavor in the fall is pretty much the epitome of basic so I figured why not try my hand at literally the most basic recipe ever.

The pumpkin muffin recipe on the back of the can of Libby’s.

It’s September and I’m thoroughly embracing my inner basic bitch. Whatever, she has good taste and I can’t argue with a chick that takes a ridiculous amount of photos of foliage, lights too many pumpkin spice candles and wears infinity scarves.

I used this recipe (can also be found on the back of your can of Libby’s Pumpkin, which I trust you already have a hoarded pantry full of) with two minor adjustments. I used all whole wheat flour, because it was all I had and I used 1 1/2 cups of sugar instead of 3. Three cups just seemed a tad overkill and they turned out just fine and perfectly sweet with only 1 1/2.

get-attachment.aspx

So, we ended up making 12 massive muffins with enough batter left over to make this mini loaf of bread. We probably could have made two mini loaves along with the muffins but as usual we ate our weight in batter. Seriously though, this batter was way too delicious.

What’s your favorite pumpkin recipe?? Personally, I’m patiently waiting for my mother-in-law’s famous pumpkin bread, it is to die for!

xoxo

One thought on “Spiced Pumpkin Bread

  1. Pingback: Weekend Reflections; Fall gets an Early Start | lindsayylovee

Leave a Reply

