Weekend Reflections & New Years Eve

Is it just me or does today feel like the longest weekend ever just ended?? I love having the holidays in the middle of the week, which gives us all so much extra time off, but I’m not a big fan of those weird limbo days, you know, the Friday after where we kind of still had to make an appearance at work but then it was just the weekend anyway? I’m kind of glad to be back to normal and back on a routine. So that’s why NYE is included in this week’s weekend post..it feels like it pretty much was a part of the weekend. Plus, our weekend itself was quite uneventful after all the craziness of the holidays. On Saturday I went for run with a pitstop to the gym for a mid-run lifting session, then I came home where Dan and I waited around for the delivery of our new dining room table. Actually, I’m obsessed with this rustic wood table. Then we ran some errands and by errands I mean shopping the Victoria’s Secret semi annual sale. Gatsby came, of course, because he’s glued to our sides. We had a relaxing night in and ordered pizza. On Sunday we went to the gym together and had a nice, chill day after. It snowed a bit on Saturday afternoon but Saturday evening’s rain cleared it all up.

New Years was great, full of friends and family and so much laughter. New Years Eve day I spent some time at my parent’s house before getting ready for dinner. We went to The River Market Bar & Kitchen with our good friends and stayed there to watch the ball drop. New Years day Dan and I celebrated in Manhattan with his family, then Dan and I browsed the Christmas shops in Bryant Park. We took the Metro North home and Dan told me about the “mole people” who live under Grand Central and now I’m obsessed with this bizarre subculture. This is definitely my next book!

My french press habit is still going strong. I LOVE this little thing! Also, obsessed with my cow mug

get-attachment.aspx

Speaking of coffee, I found this creamer at my local A&P and it is divine!! I love this brand’s almond milk products.

get-attachment.aspx

New Year’s Eve at my parents means snuggles with this lil’ dude.

get-attachment.aspx

My favorite thing to get at River Market is this AMAZING salad!! I’m not one to go nuts over a salad unless it’s outrageously delish & unique, which this one is. Within the mixed greens are several different types of rich and creamy locally grown beans, decadent avocado & Montaulk Point Lobster. Also, the salad is MASSIVE. It’s served as an appetizer but it’s more than enough for a dinner, trust.

get-attachment.aspx

Dan and I split their oysters which were topped with mignonette and a tiny scoop of apple cider sorbet. These things are the definition of “party in your mouth”. I’ve honestly never tasted anything like it!

get-attachment.aspx

Dessert was pumpkin cheesecake because pumpkin is always a yes. I wish I could tell you what flavor gelato that was because I remember it being amazing…but I was just too drunk at this point to remember and honestly, this may not even be pumpkin cheesecake for all I know. 

get-attachment.aspx

These two make me laugh more than anyone!
get-attachment.aspx

Midnight kiss!

get-attachment.aspx

& the last shot of Patron that did me in…which I can only blame myself for since I ordered the round. 

get-attachment.aspx

NYE accessories: body chain, flash tattoos & an assortment of rings.

get-attachment.aspx

Accessories continued, including my new favorite bag

get-attachment.aspx

NYE ootd .. 

get-attachment.aspx

My friend Angela, she’s just the best. Even Gatsby adores her.

get-attachment.aspx

New Years Day breakfast…Pannetone french toast. ‘Cuz resolutions start on the SECOND, right??

get-attachment.aspx

New Years Day ootd was pretty much all Christmas gifts from Dan. The black shearling coat and ocean blue scarf by Look both from Swell, and of course, my shark tooth clutch. 

get-attachment.aspx

Ok, I have a thing for Grand Central at Christmas time.

get-attachment.aspx

The worst part about the holidays…taking down all the beautiful decorations. So sad!

get-attachment.aspx

Little dude getting into all my stuff…

get-attachment.aspx

Running errands on a snowy Saturday.

get-attachment.aspx

The best spit bubble ever!

get-attachment.aspx

Our beautiful new table!! The table is from Restoration Hardware and our chairs are from Pottery Barn. We want to get two different chairs for the two heads of the table. 

get-attachment.aspx

Gatsby is such a big boy that he sits in the passenger seat ALL by himself!! However, we really don’t drive around like this because it’s not safe. He sits here when Dan pulls the car around to pick me up. What we really need is one of those dog harnesses that are pretty much seat belts for your pup. 

get-attachment.aspx

Hope everyone’s New Year celebrations were full of love and happiness!! Wishing you the best in 2015 & if you need any motivation or resolution inspiration, check out yesterday’s post!

xoxo

2 thoughts on “Weekend Reflections & New Years Eve

Leave a Reply

