Weekend Reflections; Preparing for the Blizzard

This weekend was…boring. Yea. It was one of those weekends. Friday I worked all day and night and came home just to shower and go to bed. I had to be up early on Saturday because I was covering a Ride class for a fellow instructor at 9am. We had a small snowstorm Friday night so when I left my apartment to catch the early train on Saturday my block was covered in a soft blanket of white. By the time I got into the city most of the snow had melted as the storm turned to rain thanks to warmer temps. I got in a quick lifting session at the studio before I jumped on the bike to teach. It was a great class, surprisingly full despite the weather and full of AWESOME energy which left me feeling super pumped. I headed home in time to meet my husband for lunch and spend some time with him because he had dinner plans with his guy friends that night. Gatsby and I were on our own for dinner so I made this pizza. I was so tired from the early class and still shot from Friday that I passed out with the pup on the couch around 8, right after I finished dinner. Sunday was spent grocery shopping and getting ready for this massive blizzard that’s supposed to hit us today and tomorrow.

As for today, well, I already slipped and fell twice. It’s definitely icy and not exactly safe out there, so if you’re out and about or traveling, be careful! My boys and I are snuggled up inside with an abundance of candles and warm, snuggly blankets.

Friday afternoon caffeine dose, via coffee & chocolate.

get-attachment.aspx

My new favorite candles. I love the French Bourbon Vanille scent and the gorgeous black wax.

get-attachment.aspx

Gatsby got a cozy new bed for his big dog crate!

get-attachment.aspx

Early morning Saturday snowfall.

get-attachment.aspx

Post teaching/training soak.

get-attachment.aspx

My little snow bunny.

get-attachment.aspx

Making some whole wheat honey pizza dough.

get-attachment.aspx

The best shopping buddy.

get-attachment.aspx

What Sunday morning breakfast looks like after my husband goes out on a Saturday night.

get-attachment.aspx

Shot…

get-attachment.aspx

My dog’s instagram is way cooler than mine will ever be…

get-attachment.aspx

Sunday night I started to shovel my car, but gave up at this point. I mean, it’s only getting worse anyway, right?

get-attachment.aspx

My new favorite key chain!! I can’t even stand this.

get-attachment.aspx

Stuck inside on blizzard watch…we’re literally sitting here staring out the window watching it all flutter down.

get-attachment.aspx

Hope you had great and relaxing weekend!! If you’re anywhere near us and getting hit with this blizzard, please be warm and safe!!!

PS–what are your go-to TV shows or movies when you’re cooped up inside?? I think we’re going to be stuck here for at least a day and a half and I only have one more season of Sons of Anarchy left to watch. Help!!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

