How to Alleviate/Heal Dry Hands

It’s no secret that I’m mildly obsessed with skincare. Face wash, serums, oils, anti aging, SPF, etc., I love it all. However skincare doesn’t stop at the face. The neck and chest show the same signs of aging that appear on the face and are usually exposed to the sun and environment as much as the skin on our faces. Anything I apply on my face, I drag down to my neck and chest area to ensure they stay just as healthy, nourished and hydrated.

One area that seems to get neglected, though? My hands. Although, I never really realized that I was neglecting them until they started to become painfully and uncomfortably dry, to the point that I couldn’t take it any more. I didn’t really understand what was going on. I wash my hands every chance I get and rub lotion on after every wash. What more was there to do?

IMG_2328

A lot, apparently. And it’s not just about washing and moisturizing but WHAT you’re washing and moisturizing with. Apparently, I’d been doing it all wrong and that’s why my hands were giving me problems. So, I did my research to find out what to use and what to avoid to soften up the skin on my hands and alleviate painful dryness. After a lot of reading, some trial and error I think I’ve got it down and my hands are feelingΒ so much better and softer than ever!!

I thought that this would be a really lengthy blog post so I made a video explaining what I discovered and what I’ve been doing. I detail my entire hand care routine and share all the products I’ve been using. If your hands are super dry or driving you crazy like mine had been, here’s your relief:

Dry Hand Relief Video

xoxo

Leave a Reply

